County welcomes new and re-elected officials

Clackamas County voters elected three county commissioners, a sheriff, and a district attorney to represent the county last year. Those five took office this January.

Commissioner Tootie Smith was elected chair in the May 2020 primary election. She previously served as commissioner from 2013-2016.

Commissioner Mark Shull was elected in the November 2020 election and is serving his first term.

Commissioner Martha Schrader, who has served as a commissioner since 2013, was re-elected in May of 2020.

All three commissioners recently made their 2021 inaugural addresses, which can be found on the County website.

Clackamas County residents in 2020 also voted in two other officials who took office in January of 2021 — District Attorney John Wentworth and Sheriff Angela Brandenburg.

Wentworth joined the Clackamas County District Attorney’s Office in 1999 and has prosecuted some of the county’s most dangerous offenders. Read more about Wentworth.

Brandenburg won the May 2020 primary election to become the sheriff. Brandenburg has worked in the Clackamas County Sheriff’s Office for 28 years, her most recent position being Undersheriff. Read more about Brandenburg.

Leave a Reply